Isle of Mull Bird Club - Oystercatcher Logo
Home Page Mull Bird Club Indoor Meetings and Field Trips
Bohemian Waxwing (Bombycilla garrulus) © Andrew Oldacre

Meetings of the Isle of Mull Bird Club,
for the 2018/2019 Season

 

Next Meeting

The next Bird Club meeting is on Friday 18th October

Rupert Ormond - "Basking Sharks"

Basking Shark

Other species are available

Saturday 19th October - Fieldtrip to Ross of Mull.

 

Friday 18th October 2019
Indoor meeting at Dervaig Church Hall, 7.30pm. An illustrated talk from Rupert Ormond, co-director of Marine Conservation International, - "Basking Sharks - decline and recovery of a gentle giant"

Saturday 19th October 2019
Fieldtrip to the Ross of Mull. Meet at 10am at Bunessan Car Park. Ends at the Keel Row in Fionnphort at 4pm. Remember to bring a packed lunch.

Friday 15th November 2019
Indoor meeting at Craignure Village Hall, 7.30pm. An illustrated talk from Andy Howard, wildlife photographer “Seven species in seven years”.

Saturday 16th November 2019
Fieldtrip to Loch na Keal. Meet at 10am at Balmeanach Farm car park, past Gribun. Remember to bring a packed lunch.

Thursday 5th December 2019
Christmas Dinner at the Isle of Mull Hotel. Booked for 7pm, please let a committee member know if you'd like to come to this event.

Saturday 7th December 2019
Fieldtrip to Loch Scridain. Meet at 10am at Pennyghael Stores, ends at 3pm at Tiroran. Remember to bring a packed lunch.

 

 

Diary Dates

 

2019

Friday 13th September (Indoor Meeting)

Saturday 14th September (Field Trip)

Friday 18th October (Indoor Meeting)

Saturday 19th October (Field Trip)

Friday 15th November (Indoor Meeting)

Saturday 16th November (Field Trip)

Thursday 5th December (Christmas Meal)

Saturday 7th December (Field Trip)

2020

Friday 10th January (Indoor Meeting)

Saturday 11th January (Field Trip, BBC)

Friday 21st February (Indoor Meeting)

Saturday 22nd February (Field Trip)

Friday 20th March (Indoor Meeting)

Sunday 21st March (Field Trip)

Friday 17th April (AGM)

Saturday 18 April (Field Trip)

 

Summer Events 2020

Click Here

Contact Mull Bird Club by e-mail:

Club Secretary

Membership Secretary

Webmaster